Thermal?

Thermal?

This is a discussion on Thermal? within the Hunting forums, part of the Hunting, Fishing & Outdoors category; Who has thermal scopes? What brands or models do you like? Which would you avoid? Thanks for the help!...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Thermal?

Hiker
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times

Thermal?

Who has thermal scopes? What brands or models do you like? Which would you avoid? Thanks for the help!
    Last edited by Ksfly09; 02-21-2020 at 02:01 PM.
    okbob likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OklahomaHunter.net
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    923 times
    Referring to thermal clothing or thermal scopes?

Hiker
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Scopes

5. Remove Advertisements
    OklahomaHunter.net
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    683 times
    I've been running a Sig Echo 1 for two years. My buddies hunt with ATN. I'll give my thoughts.

My Sig has been the best thermal I could imagine. It's high resolution for the cost, it comes in about 3x magnification which is perfect for most hog hunting situations 50-100 yards. The thermal core resolution and screen resolution are nearly 1:1 ratio so what you are seeing is clear. I can ID hogs with good thermal conditions at almost 1/2mile. One set of rechargeable CR123 batteries will run all weekend. It's also a reflex sight so I can keep both eyes open and not push my face up to a rubber cup. Furthermore it's rated up to a .50cal BMG. Unfortunately, Sig doesn't make them anymore.