New member from Louisiana

This is a discussion on New member from Louisiana within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Oklahoma Hunting category; Just dropping in to introduce myself. My name is Jeff Dupont. I am from central Louisiana but live and work in southwest Louisiana. I am ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: New member from Louisiana

Member #
    Liked
    3 times

Just dropping in to introduce myself. My name is Jeff Dupont. I am from central Louisiana but live and work in southwest Louisiana. I am a diehard bowhunter who enjoys chasing big bucks on public land. I have been bowhunting for 26 yrs and enjoy sharing my experiences and hearing about the experiences of others to continue to grow in my knowledge of bowhunting. I am married and a father of 3 daughters. I make a trip out of state each year to chase deer on public land around the Midwest and this year I have chosen the great state of Oklahoma to pursue an opportunity to take another buck for my trophy room. Looking forward to gaining a little insight into what Oklahoma has to offer.
    kwaynem and Bullbuster like this.
    Proverbs 27:17 "Iron sharpens iron, as one man sharpens another"

2. Remove Advertisements
    OklahomaHunter.net
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    87 times
    Welcome, Lots of public land here. If you are trophy hunting I would recommend Going Northwest Oklahoma.

Member #
    Liked
    851 times
    Welcome to the site and like has been said there is lots of public lands to be hunted in Oklahoma. And the trophy potential is getting better it seems every year. The Okla Wildlife Dept has a great set of online maps and all the regulations that you'll need to know at https://www.wildlifedepartment.com/

Good luck and if you have any questions, let us know.
    America is at that awkward stage. It's too late to work within the system, but too early to shoot the bastards.

Vermont State Rep. Fred Maslack

5. Remove Advertisements