Where your guys hunt rabbits?

This is a discussion on Where your guys hunt rabbits? within the The Tavern forums, part of the Oklahoma Hunting category; Hey guys I'm new to Oklahoma City. And I'm wondering if there're any good and safe places for air gun rabbit hunting?? I've been to ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Where your guys hunt rabbits?

Member #

Hey guys I'm new to Oklahoma City. And I'm wondering if there're any good and safe places for air gun rabbit hunting?? I've been to many places around OKC like farms,public lands and woods but never seen a single rabbit.

2. Remove Advertisements
    OklahomaHunter.net
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    1872 times
    Welcome to Oklahoma Hunter

I see them around my neighborhood during the summer but really don't see many out in the woods. Lexington WMA would be about the closest to go shoot any.
    Steve Petersen--Correctional Peace Officer, Owner-Bullbuster Taxidermy, Retired Military AD1(AW) USN (ACT) 12/07/1997-10/02/2011, TSgt USAFR 10/03/2011—01/07/2018, Master Hunter and uncontested owner of the first deer killed off the Grady County WMA-2011 (Verified by Rex Umber WMA biologist) Kids who hunt and fish, don't steal and deal

Member #
    Liked
    2339 times
    Welcome to Oklahoma Hunter!
    Rabbits are currently on a down swing population wise. I'm a hundred miles north of OKC. Kaw lake WMA has a fair rabbit population.
    "The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort,
    to protect themselves against tyranny in government." - Thomas Jefferson

5. Remove Advertisements
    OklahomaHunter.net
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    586 times