Oklahoma Hunting Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Administrator
14,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a beginner in IPSC pistol shooting, and have been looking at the 3 gun competitions, as they are real-life scenerios and looks like it would be 1K more fun than punching holes in paper.
Anybody else do this?
Sasakawa's son is REALLY good at IPSC.

/

·
Super Moderator
11,012 Posts
I have done some militry pistol competitions but used the Berreta M9.

·
Administrator
14,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Several of the guys shoot 9mm. They are LEO's and get their ammo free.

·
Super Moderator
11,012 Posts
Aa same here its all provided. Hope to be making a trip in May to Camp Pendleton, CA for the west coast all Navy comptition.

·
Registered
5,289 Posts
I'd loove to shoot a 3 gun comp someday. Honcho did a M16 armorer class at the college in Tishimingo and said that they have a world class shooting range there set up for 3 gun.

·
Administrator
14,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The monthly IPSC shoot is going to be at the Ponca City range this saturday weather permitting.

Bull, good luck to ya at Camp Pendleton. Do they pay your way?

·
Super Moderator
11,012 Posts
Not usually but I work with the XO of the navy shooting team so I just might get the bill picked up.

·
Registered
92 Posts
ive shot a lil bit of cowboy action when i was datin a girl that shot it with her pops...was lotta fun...got half decent at it for a while

·
Administrator
14,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
That coyboy action looks fun too....if I could just ride a horse better :eek:

Becker, you should come out to the PC range for the IPSC. I'm only on my third visit, and nobody out there is a snob by any means.
Starts at 9am, and its supposed to be in the 50's.
Open to the public. If your interested, let me know and I can fill in more details.

·
Registered
92 Posts