Oklahoma Hunting Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
451 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do any of you use beepers on your bird dogs? My wife got me a Tri Tronics beeper to put on my e-collar for my birthday but I am afraid it is too loud. I can only stand about 30 seconds in the same room with it before I get a headache. I dont want to hurt my dog, just wondering if anyone else used one and what results you got.

·
Premium Member
3,807 Posts
That is 1 of best to have Farmboy - along with SportDog.

Gauge

·
Registered
451 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yep, I only use Tri-Tronics, what I am worried about is the volume distracting the dog or actually hurting her hearing.

·
Premium Member
3,807 Posts
I can't anwser that 1.
I'm no vet.
Gauge

·
Registered
381 Posts
I have had 5&1/2 years of experience with Tri-Tonics and wouldn't even consider another.My 1st one I had,mind you my dog is 5 &1/2 years old, started having some problems,it was still working but the beeper function had stopped working,and I more times than not only need to use the beeper as my dog has full trust in me and follows all my voice commands,I got a good dog,and have put the time into him for him to be as good as he is,along with a good line that he came from that goes all the way back to commercial hunting Cheasies. I called them and they where going to fix it even though the warranty was up. I spoke with them and one thing I didn't like about the sport model I had is that the receiver was water proof but the transmitter wasn't,she told me about there new products they had and I decided to go ahead and get a new one as the Transmitter was water proof on the new one in the same model and also had 3 dog options on it. I let them know that I was not willing to go with out a trainer for any period of time and they we're giving me 25% off my new one for trading in my old one,these things tho worth every penny are not cheap,so they sent me a lender unit until I sent in my old one,then sent