Oklahoma Hunting Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Super Moderator
10,833 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I’m opening a few sweet things my family got me (new yeti style cooler and cold weather sleeping bag) and they were to be opened in a specific order. I was excited enough to get a new cooler and sleeping bag but then I get a sled style shooting rest. I’m done and tickled to death but then the grand finally came. My wife hands me this book (see pic) and said to read up as the rest of my gift will be here in a week. Ummm come again!!!! She won’t give me more details other than this book goes with it.
Looks like someone is getting into the reloading game.......what’s do you think?!

·
Administrator
13,918 Posts
Welcome to the fraternity!
I’ve been reloading since 1980. Great way to manufacture quality ammo and get through these ammo shortages.

·
Super Moderator
10,833 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh I’m sure I’ll be calling on you for some advice.

·
Administrator
13,918 Posts
Oh I’m sure I’ll be calling on you for some advice.
That’s not a problem. I try my best to help a few others. Sometimes those calling bring up issues I’ve never had so I learn as well.
What loader are you getting?

·
Super Moderator
10,833 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
That’s not a problem. I try my best to help a few others. Sometimes those calling bring up issues I’ve never had so I learn as well.
What loader are you getting?
I have to wait and see lol. She won’t tell me.

·
Registered
2,362 Posts
The best thing I ever done as far as hunting and shooting was getting into reloading and can definitely make you scratch your head sometimes but Dennis has the answer 90 percent of the time

·
Registered
5,219 Posts
Nice haul on the birthday!! You and the boys will really enjoy the reloading and working up loads.

·
Super Moderator
10,833 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·