Oklahoma Hunting Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Administrator
14,234 Posts
First time draw and hunting the McAlester AAP 10/16/09 - 10/18/09. Cant wait!!
Congratulations! I'll be there the weekend before your there.

Welcome to the forum! Tell us a little about yourself, and share some hunting/fishing stories.:D

·
Registered
9 Posts
Was drawn for Canton either sex in Nov. Should be fun. I can't seem to draw for Big Mac. Haven't drawn in the past 10 years. :'(

sooner00

·
Administrator
14,234 Posts
I can feel your pain....I've been putting in for the Elk hunt since 1970. :'(

·
Registered
18 Posts
Thanks.. Went to Bass Pro last night. Bought a Bear Grizzly recurve. Time to start shooting arrows. Wife is going to divorce me soon. I put the bow in bed next to me where she usually sleeps. She didnt think it was too funny. Oh well....

·
Administrator
14,234 Posts
Thanks.. Went to Bass Pro last night. Bought a Bear Grizzly recurve. Time to start shooting arrows. Wife is going to divorce me soon. I put the bow in bed next to me where she usually sleeps. She didnt think it was too funny. Oh well....
Thats where my bird dog sleeps too. He never says I can't go hunting. ;) ;D

·
Registered
18 Posts
Ok... Forgive me. Here comes the stupid questions for McAlester AAP hunt.

1. What time do you have to be out of the woods?
2. Do they let you use anything to retrieve your deer ( thinking positive ).

Any information would be great!

·
Registered
722 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
#1 I think you have to be back at camp by a certain time.That is after dark.
But if you shoot a deer at dark you can not look for it.If it is a good one they will
go back out with you to look for it that night.
If they have to come looking for you, they don't like it.I think their rules
change every year.

#2 Did you draw with any friends or family?

·
Registered
18 Posts